Joy!!

I really do not remember the last time I saw my two youngest granddaughters, Chloe and Freya, but along with their Mum and Dad they are having a weeks holiday in Cornwall. Using Penzance as a base they intend to get out and about to see the county and I have been invited to tag along.
So today we met up in Sennen, it was great to see my eldest lad, Barry, daughter-in-law Janette and the girls again after almost eighteen months. The sun shone and we set off, Sennen to Lands End along the coastal path. We soon slipped into that easy way that family does, comfortable with each other, the girls chatted away and I thoroughly enjoyed their company.
Ice cream at Lands End, lunch, a visit to the petting zoo and postcards written we set off back. Arriving back in the car park the ‘Cheerios’ were not too sad, I get to have another day out on Tuesday.
So good to see them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.