Inverness

I am not only being led astray on the bacon roll front at a truckers café at Newtonmore by my daughters, but I am also at their mercy, having been consigned to the back seat of the car. They said they wanted to let me know what it felt like to be in a seat position where a parental hand could sneak back from the front to deliver a smack ( when smacking was legal)to a troublesome child behind.

Daughter#2 had to chair a Zoom hand surgery meeting ( bad planning) and had to be in Inverness and WiFi by 12:30 so Daughter #3 and I were decanted out to spend several hours roaming the streets. We have now booked in to our B&B but there is still no word from daughter#2. She has the car with all our goods and chattels in it.
My bedroom has a lovely view of the River Ness and the seagulls. See extra

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.