The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

It’s A No From Me

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

Message from The Boss at 3 pm…

“There’s been an ask for 24 hours batch monitoring from tomorrow at 5pm for 6 nights…if you could all fill out any availability for the overnight shifts, that would be greatly appreciated*”

This may have led to A LOT of moaning and Bart and I deciding that we’d quite like to get jobs in B & Q**.

Bart: “A guy I was at school with has worked there since he left school. I passed him the other day and he was whistling. I have NEVER whistled doing this.”

Me: “I can’t whistle. Do you think it will matter?”

Bart: “I think that will be the first thing they ask at an interview.”

Me: “Do you think humming will cut it?”

Bart: “I think you may be more B & M than B & Q.”

C

*I looked hard but there didn’t seem to be any availability in my calendar. I did send an email explaining why this ask was both unnecessary and inappropriate. With no swearing. Well done me.

**I love B & Q. It’s like a treasure trove. There’s a tool for EVERYTHING.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.