LA9 to CA95010 and back..

By LA9toCA95010

Spring Forward

This morning I walked on the beach instead of running: took the camera instead of my phone. Concentrating on the photos rather than the running.

We moved the clocks forward at the weekend, so yesterday and today it's been hard to get up at 6.45am for school (especially as J is away, so there's no tea-maker). But I did notice yesterday that the light was great again, being an hour earlier. So I thought I'd make the most of it.

It was foggy (and cold) when I got there. It gradually cleared and I have some nice of shots of the pier in the mist, the still sea disappearing into fog, footprints in the sand and the pine trees against the sky. The seal even turned up ("the" seal..."my" seal. The same one, I'm sure of it.)

As I drove out of the car park, amongst the mostly dark pine trees was a single tree of blossom. It made changing the clocks and struggling to get up actually worth it - it really is spring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.