LA9 to CA95010 and back..

By LA9toCA95010

Sun Beats Fog

I had some nice pictures yesterday of the ocean. The water was very still and the early light made it a silvery blue colour. But I had quite a few to choose from and the white blossom won out.

So this morning I headed down to the beach with my camera before I set off running, to try and recreate the shots from yesterday.

Of course, the ones I took with my iPhone while I was running were my favourites today. The sun was burning off the fog and the light is beautiful.

Also. Can I just log here that today I had a salad for lunch. It was ready-made from a supermarket: "Roasted Butternut Squash, Red Quinoa and Wheatberry Salad with baby arugula, cranberries, toasted almonds, goat cheese and a honey sesame viaigrette". Thought of Asda and their offering of iceberg lettuce with a handful of shrimps. Ha.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.