Awesome Day (Day 2221)

Today has been excellent.
After a warm wander up the hill with Sigyn, my beautiful wife and I headed into town to collect a new addition to the family (extra).
The bike hasn't been on the road for 10 years, despite having changed hands. I saw it advertised on Tuesday and it was too good an opportunity to miss. The seller said he had had it a couple of years or so, but just didn't have time to get it on the road. I thought it would be a nice little tinkering project. We got the tyres blown up and pushed it up the ramps into the van and took it home.
After unloading it, HV and I smeared ourselves with sunscreen and headed to the horses. We got out a ride with L in glorious weather and had a great time. We finished up in the beach where George did some fabulous wheelies. Back at the field I realised that his girth wasn't done up properly. Ooops!
Home for a wander with Sigyn at Lyde - it was hot.
Later, after dropping HV off in town, I set about tinkering. I fitted the new battery and spark plugs that came with the bike and, with a little persuasion, it fired up. I am delighted to have got it running with relatively little difficulty. There are one or two small issues to attend to, but it is going to be a great little investment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.