Willen Lake.

Today I went to Willen Lake in Milton Keynes with Jodie, Franky and Woody while Dean waited in hospital with Louis. He's home now and on antibiotics, so hopefully on the mend.

A good and mixed day at the lake. I've never been before. The boys spent 45 minutes in the 'splash park', they had fun, but got very cold, despite the sunny day. We had a picnic, where I couldn't resist snapping a couple of dragonflies doing what dragonflies do! (Extra) Then a walk round the lake where the boys played on the outside Gym equipment strategicly scattered round the walkway.

We passed this Swan who's nest, rather foolishly, is right by the footpath - Not the best place for it, but it's been fenced off, and I was thrilled when she changed her position which gave me the opportunity to snap the eggs underneath. 

We then headed to the BMX park where Woody had the 'customary' fall (extra).

Even had time for a little garden weeding when I got home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.