Green

There is a new variant prevalent in Britain (60% of new infections) and increasing in the US (currently 6%). Pfizer and Astra Zeneca are 88% effective. Should vaccinated people pull back? https://www.washingtonpost.com/health/us-delta-variant/2021/06/08/15c10760-c86b-11eb-81b1-34796c7393af_story.html
 
Do you dread every Tuesday because Americans on the east coast are going to post cicadas?

Cicadas also have a distress call. I got to hear it when I found one on the back of my neck tonight. (No cicadas were harmed in the creation of this experience.) 

It was hot again today and the cicadas loved it. I downloaded a free sound meter app. The sound pulses but I caught a high of 91.7 decibels! 

It was a lovely, boring day except for the session on ethics which was terrific and funny.

The orientation ended with a video with inspirational words from Kennedy, Clinton, Bush (2nd), and Obama about the mission. 

And tomorrow the job really starts. I will drink lots of tea ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.