wonderful day

You see the mug? 
You see the cookies?
If you lived nearby I would share with you. 

More presents!! [Thank you Dreaming!!]

Exceptional day. 

Ok, so the interview went better than interviews go. Really - in the real world, interviews do not go as well as this one went. They don't leave the interviewers visibly excited. They don't say, "We need you here." They don't sneak you a hint for your next interview with the big boss. 

Then after I got the job someone I knew told me how excited everyone was. 

Today, the IT guy told me they'd been waiting for me for a long time and were really happy I was joining them. 

I spent the whole day being welcomed, including by someone who just said, " - so sorry that you are arriving when I am leaving. i would have loved working with you." 


Clearly, there is nowhere to go but down. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.