LadyPride

By LadyPride

Just The Tonic

My little angel made a full recovery today and it was amazing to have her back in rude health. It has been easy to forget how impossibly cute she can be this past week as she was a shadow of herself whilst ill. But all her cheeky mannerisms and cute sounds were back in force today.
It was just the tonic I needed.

I'm still not right myself. No energy or appetite but can feel the fog lifting slowly.

Things are a bit off between my husband and I though - mainly due to my cabin fever I suspect. It has been hard to keep on top of the house, business and other things since I've been ill, as well as look after Audrey. He is so busy with his new job that he's in a work bubble and hasn't really noticed. Plus, I have a horrible feeling he might be next to get The Bug. Which is all we need.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.