LadyPride

By LadyPride

Back in business

Was finally back in the land of the living today and boy did I want to get out of the house!

Audrey and I latched onto my husband as he left for work begging him to take us with him, out, anywhere...into civilisation...well Manchester City Centre as it happens.

Although am still tired and under par, I still enjoyed the break. We even managed to link up with my sister Laura for ten minutes on her lunchbreak.

Audrey is back to eating lots which is great to see. During her recovery however, she developed a bit of a 'toast habit' which doesn't show signs of dissipating anytime soon. To the point that she refused to eat her homemade Shepherd's Pie tonight and stared at the toaster until I relented. I can see I am going to have to wean her off it once she's back up to full strength. That will be fun!

Am a bit sick of these cold winter days now, wearing the same old jumpers and jeans. Manchester was full of lovely Spring clothes. I didn't buy any. Am still on my thrifty mission. Am just going to use what I already have in the wardrobe and 'supplement with a few key seasonal pieces'....or something like that. My fashion requirements are somewhat limited now that my daily pursuits include pram walking and changing nappies.

How I have changed.

Note: Just realised that this was my 300th blip and what a boring one it was. Must try harder when am back on form!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.