HareBrain

By HareBrain

Robin #2

It has been a lovely day off for me and I went to pick up some stuff from Nantwich and called in on a friend. She had made a lovely lunch and afterwards we had a mooch round and then stopped for a drink and more chat. I had hot chocolate with ALL the trimmings but she was good and stuck to an Americano. We are the best of friends but very different characters, even in our choice of drinks, as you will notice!!

The weather started off very bright, a little warmer than usual and quite clement, but by mid afternoon some snowflakes fell again and the skies darkened. It has resulted in another stupendous sunset now though.

On my way home I called into the RSPCA Centre to see if the very nice man from yesterday had taken a swan into the centre and Andrew (in charge of Wildlife) told me that he had had a call and gone out to collect the young swan who had survived the night in the loose box and had suffered no ill effects apart from being rather thin. Andrew didn't let me see the particular swan as he is in quarantine at the moment but did show me a large covered-in area where there were lots of other swans, some geese, and an Indian Runner duck - all of which had been rescued by the RSPCA for one reason or another. Our swan will be well fed here and then released back on to another pond somewhere to start a new life when he is well enough.

As I left the RSPCA Robin #2 was giving it some wellie and just sang and sang allowing me to get some shots of him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.