HareBrain

By HareBrain

just flying by

I spotted a bigger bird today and hoped it would glide right past my bedroom window (as they have done before, and close too) whilst I was sipping my first cup of tea which T had kindly brought me to start the day. Sadly the wind had other ideas and it glided silently away. Not to be outdone, and furthermore to bag a blip before breakfast and post at lunchtime, I jumped out of bed, donned some old clothes, jumped into the car in hot pursuit and spotted the big red bird once more sailing past the old RAF Buntingsdale Hall (the bedroom windows of which, incidentally, are very unlike mine)!!

I did get some closer shots of this big bird but I think I prefer the whole scene on this lovely sunny morning.

And, I did get to post around lunchtime - a very rare occurrence for me!!

ps I've mastered the tablet, you see!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.