Mindseye

By Mindseye

Lakeside wander

Awake very early, long before the alarm went off. Breakfast done, then got my stuff together, everything in the car and headed over to pick up my sis, taking her for her 2nd jab, over at the Eitihad Stadium.

Once she was done, we had decided on a trip up to Hollingworth Lake for a nice walk around. Which is where I took todays blip of the local landscape. Sis had booked us a table for lunch in a local eatery. We both had the chicken bacon & avocado salad, very tasty, a lovely coffee & we shared a slice of yummy carrot cake. Another shorter walk around the other end of the lake, as the skies had clouded over and our parking ticket time was almost up.

Drove back via a different route so we could collect the two cushions and two teddy bears for the two youngest granddaughters,that have been handmade using some of hubs shirts and teeshirts. Got a bit choked when I first saw them, but managed to keep it in!
I am so pleased, they are absolutely lovely, a future blip I think! One cushion is for me to put on our bed, the other is for hubs sis....I shall take it down to Southampton in a few weeks time.

Back to sis's house, a restricted short 5 minute lead walk for Kobi, as he has been at the vets due to him limping. Once back indoors, we brought in sis's washing as there was a few spits of rain, but it didnt come to anything. I did a bit of her ironng, as the pile is getting ever higher, not easy with her broken wrist :-/

Once BiL came home from work, we all freshened up and I drove us into Manchester, as they wanted to take me out for a curry for my birthday, to their favourite restaurant........it was so nice, I had lamb hyderabadi, a new one on me!! Had to be a beer with it....just a small one ;-)

Back to drop them home, then off via another village, to return the clothes I had bought for DiL, they did not suit her.....so have resorted to perfume for her after all the faffing lol!!

Got home 9.30..... unpacked all my stuff from the car, watered the baskets, put the bin out, got changed, made a brew, cut my nails, spoke to middle son on the phone......downloaded my photos, sorted my blip....its definitely bed time, as its 12.40a.m.

I should sleep tonight......fingers crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.