Camarades et amitié

This evening was the first session of my 'Electronic Music Composition' module at the School Of Electronic Music.

It was weird being in the same classroom - MIDI Lab One - with a different teacher and whole new class (apart from one lad, Will, whom I was delighted to see). We seemed like an unlikely group, and I rather felt as if I was in an opening scene of a draft of 'Ocean's Eleven', where the motley crew are assembled. 

Still, that's often the way with being dropped into a new group of people, isn't it, and I've no doubt it will feel completely different in a few weeks' time.

Anyway, the course seemed to get off to a reasonable start and, unable to convince the Minx of the benefits of a drink with me at The New Oxford, afterwards, I was walking back up The Crescent at just after half-past nine.

I passed this small poster that has been pasted onto the wall of The Crescent pub. It's not advertising anything: it's a copy of the 'Tour de France' single sleeve. Then again, I didn't mind; I love Kraftwerk and it was a nice touch to my evening.

****
Reading: 'Touching The Void' by Joe Simpson

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.