Lala's Journal

By Lala

Eggs!

Mallard eggs in a planter! Mallards are so stupid, this planter is in the courtyard that houses all the catering outlets, one of the busiest areas on the estate! 

I spent a couple of hours yesterday on a booking for 100 students. Each time I sent the invoice the teacher wanted something changed, an additional adult, ice creams ordered, one less pupil, date change! Eventually she was satisfied. This morning I came in to an email cancelling! Why? Because all 100 were going to Go Ape first and she suddenly (!) realised they wouldn’t all have time to actually go into the castle! The cancellation process took another 30 minutes today. What a waste of my time! 

I did chuckle today though when my least favourite person, the Accounts Manager came to ask me how to do something on that darned booking system! I think I’ve cracked that one!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.