Lala's Journal

By Lala

Walk

To the seafront this afternoon. A good chance to blow the cobwebs away.

We had a bad night, with only about 3 hours sleep, but despite that B had a fairly good morning. It all went downhill after that as he felt even more poorly. He decided to go to bed in the afternoon which is when I walked Dog, he hasn’t had a walk for a couple of days. 

B has no interest in anything much any more, and whereas we used to sit together and just watch some tv in the evenings, he can’t be bothered with any of it now. Food again an issue, and I am eating weird meals, because he ‘fancies’ something, so, I make it. He wanted   quiche, crisps and tomatoes for dinner and he took one bite and said it was horrible! 

Then he fell asleep on the sofa at around 7, waking only for meds and then fell asleep again. I had to wake him to come to bed, and I’m not sure how much we will sleep tonight.

My brother Peter is driving up from the New Forest tomorrow, to go over the eulogy he has written. It’s a three and a half hour journey and I am sure it will be an emotional day as almost certainly the last time he’ll see him. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.