One click at a time

By KeithKnight

A good day, thank you NHS!

I started the day by giving myself a lateral flow test before heading to the hospital. (Not a requirement for this visit, but a courtesy to those working there and other patients, as well as reassurance for me that I am not unwittingly carrying the virus.)
I had my pre-op assessment today which all seemed to go OK. Still more blood tests, Covid test and self isolation to go just before the op.
I received the report back from the last consultation this morning which should have had a PSA blood test form in, but didn't.
So, while at the hospital I called into Urology and sorted the duplicate appointments for the next bit (Prostate volume test), had the blood taken for the PSA test, and also saw one of the Urology nurses who changed me from having a bag to a tap on the catheter which should improve the mobility.
The main hospital entrance is currently being rebuilt, so there is a temporary entrance. This made no difference to me as the departments I went to have their own external access which doesn't require you to go through the main building.
So quite a profitable day.
And to end on a good note I did a 1,500 step walk (I know, it's nothing compared to my usual ones) and so far no issues with the new plumbing arrangements. Just need to slowly build up to get back to fitness and not push too fast so that I don't cause any problems.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.