Photos from A Field

By RandallFriesen

The blip that wouldn’t be

I refilled the bird seed today after some bright yellow finches were darting around and complaining about my apparent lack of care. They were right of course and I took the sound rebuke with a bit of extra seed.

And then instead of posing for me at the bountiful spread, off they flew to some other table I imagine.

I am trying to be wiser with what I say yes to, and as a result I had time today to complete all the tasks needing attention before Sunday. That means that tomorrow I should have a bit of extra time, probably to do some weeding outside.

Whatever, I appreciate that I was able to get things done today. Lifts a bit of weight off my mind.

Hope your weekend is a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.