Saturday: Quebec Mansions

The bamboo needed some serious tending this morning.  K. is definitely the gardener in the family but I do like taking care of the bamboo.  It’s very satisfying…

We headed out for Saturday noodles (as they’ve become known).  We then went for a good long walk down Main Street, bought some books in Pulp Fiction* (see below) and had a drink in 33 Acres, before heading home.   We took a short cut to 33 Acres and stumbled across ‘Quebec Mansions’ which has a cool facade. 

*So, how weird was this?  We had a list of books we wanted to check out.  I wanted to look for some James Thurber, having seen Fran Lebowitz recommend him on ‘Pretend It’s A City’ (on Netflix).  Anyhoo, I mentioned it to K in the bookshop and then, because it caught my eye, pulled out a cool looking vintage book from the shelf.  I wasn’t even aware of being in the fiction aisle, let alone in the ‘T’ section - suffice to say the book I pulled out was a James Thurber….go figure!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.