Sunday: CN Tower

I found out on Friday that I was going to have to travel to Toronto today to stand in for a colleague who’s tested positive for Covid.  I’m here for a conference which starts tomorrow.

After almost six years in Canada today was the first time I travelled by train. Bizarre, I know, but it’s really not a preferred way of travel here.  It’s still a fair old distance, just under 5 hours from Ottawa to Toronto.  It was interesting, though, the landscape quite English but the towns were quintessentially Canadian.

I said a quick hello to some colleagues who’ve travelled out from the UK but we’ll get together properly tomorrow.  An early night for me - it’s surprising how tiring sitting around for 5 hours can be.  

Here is Toronto’s famous landmark, the CN Tower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.