zippyhippy

By zippyhippy

Not allowed on the couch!

Ceilidh dog is not allowed on the couch as she has multiple comfy beds dotted about the house. However, whenever I come home in the morning, I invariably find her stretched out on the couch with her head on the cushions. I don't have the heart to throw her off but I do tell her that if she hears the lady of the house coming downstairs, then she's better shake what her mamma gave her and get back on to her 'official' bed.

Smashing run this morning. We started at 0545 so got to run through the sun rise. This was my last training session before the mighty Deerstalker, Notorious Night run on Saturday. It is my first ever competitive run so I am really looking forward to it. Under no illusion that I will get a 10k PB because running in the dark, over obstacles and up and down hills is not really conducive to achieving a fast time. After this, all training is geared toward May 2014 and the Windermere Marathon - bring it on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.