Dave77

By Dave77plus1

Ribblehead Viaduct

Frustrating morning. Went to Ingleton to photograph the famous waterfalls, but the walk was one-way for Covid-distancing reasons, and I felt my fitness was not up to doing the whole 4.5 mile circuit.

So I took some photos round Ingleton itself, then this one of the nearby viaduct. Most people photograph it from the other side, where the ice-cream van is. The light was better from this side.

I finished the trip with a drive through Dent and up to Sedbergh, then down to Devil's Bridge, at Kirkby Lonsdale, where I spent a couple of hours reading and people-watching. A few hardy folk were swimming in the Lune.

Then home, via Slaidburn and Sabden. 150 miles in all, but a pleasant day after all. Fantastic scenery, even the Lancashire part.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.