XSworld

By XSworld

World in expansion..

..as of tomorrow my world cannot be considered XS, as we are going on a holiday! For the first time in over 10 months I'm expanding the radius of my "travels" more than the occasional 10-15km when lockdown laws have allowed us to visit the nearby mountains.

I"ve got butterflies in my stomach!

I'm busy preparing the luggage, trying not to take more than we need and I have been dabating with myself whether to buy a SUP (stand up paddle) for the teenagers to keep them busy by the sea, but since we are already travelling with an inflatable kayak I'm afraid that there will be no room for it in the car!

These thoughts made me remember a b/w photo (the one in todays blip) of a much younger version of myself on the fjord with the snowcapped mountains in the background, standing on what can be considered an early SUP made from scrap material found on the beach, in times when every breath was an adventure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.