JohnMcCannLearn

By StillLearning

Discarded


I recycled for Scotland today - or at least that's what the sign said.

Discarding has been on my mind recently. A visit to the dentist identified a failing filling attached to a tooth. It is beyond repair and it is apparently amazing that it is still hanging in there. It isn't causing me any discomfort so the dentist advice is to wait until it does and then .... it's for the bucket.

Another tooth has a hole underneath the gum. It isn't causing me any trouble so the dentist advice is to wait until it does then ... it's for the bucket.

I am sure things can be done ... at a price. And they could go for years. I'll drink plenty of milk meantime. And I have plenty more.

Later, I cleared out the shed. I was ruthless. For example, the wallpaper stripper was discarded. We could bring it out occasionally and remind ourselves of all the different types of wallpaper we have used over the years. But we don't have wallpaper anymore so ... off it went. It was recycled for Scotland. Along with many other things.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.