Busy, busy, busy

Super quick journey down to St Ives today. Not really quite sure how we did it so quickly because the M42/M5/A30 seemed really busy. We left Alfie, the Beardie's house at 9.30am and Ann said we'd probably get home by about 4-4.30pm-ish. We stopped for petrol and I also had a 20 min walk at Taunton and we arrived in St Ives just after 3pm. How good was that?

It's not sunny in St Ives but it's hot. I've been for a little trek around town to see what's happening. OMG! Isn't it busy? It's like the middle of August and the schools aren't even on holiday yet. Unfortunately there are a lot of restaurants/pubs/shops closed due to COVID which means that the queues for the remaining open ones are miles long. It wouldn't surprise us if the whole town is shut within a couple of weeks.

Anyway, we're still really glad to be back. I haven't been to the beach yet because I can only go on the beach between 6pm-10am and after I'd had my little trek around town, Ann said she couldn't be bothered to take me out again. She's promised that she will take me tomorrow morning before breakfast. Yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.