The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Transmit Only

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

It was Father’s Day so I went for lunch with Mary Doll and Victor.

I was telling them that The Youngest Mini Princess is currently obsessed with Love Island and that a lot of our conversations go like this:

YMP: I just watched an episode where Siânnise was raging with Rebecca”

Me: “I have no idea who these people are”

YMP (continues): “Because Rebecca likes Luke T but Siânnise likes him too.”

Me: “I know you love Love Island but this means nothing to me. I don’t want to be rude, but I’m never going to watch it. I have no interest in it.”

YMP (not breaking stride): “and there was the whole thing with Connagh with a g…”

Me: “Please stop”

I was telling Victor that I almost admire her ability to continue a “conversation” where the listener has no interest in the subject matter.

He glances wryly at Mary Doll and quipped to me “I wonder who she gets that from?”

I laughed.

There was a brief pause. Then Mary Doll laughed (phew).

“Haha. Yes, we must have told you *indicates me* for doing that,” she said.

Right over her head!

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.