Belated celebrations

Today I went out for afternoon tea with three friends, to the Petersham Hotel in Richmond…see extra. Because we were not able to celebrate with get togethers during the lockdowns this was a belated Birthday celebration for all of us….so I had put that on the booking form and was pleased when they brought this to the table for me….it was not anyone’s birthday today but we pretended it was!
I have not been to this hotel for ages. It dates from Victorian times and has been well looked after and added to. The hall way etc are very large and opulent. The dining room has a lovely view as it looks out over the river and the meadows near Ham House. There was a interesting  display of framed  photographs of actors, sportsman etc who have either stayed there or dined there.
I actually went on a bus to get there for the first time since January 2020! A nice outing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.