Mike Lincoln

By Linxpix

Peekaboo !!

Managed over 6,000 steps today, with the aid of my walker , walking to the Arboretum having a coffee and a rest and then walking back :-)
The start to the day was not as good as we had a blocked drain, I can sometimes manage to rod the drain, but had to get a local firm in who were round in about 90 minutes after I rang them, the main problem was a blocked shared junction, which is why mine had blocked up. However the firm sorted it out and unblocked my drain with the back hose that they use :-) 
The blip is a squirrel playing peekaboo with me in the arboretum on my walk .
Later I took my daughter and her partner to a new retro games place that used to be a very posh furniture shop off Dixon street.
This evenings entertainment was a google camera club meet, we had 2 new participants form across the pond one from Canada and one form the US. So we are spreading internationally :-) A bit naughty really as I had the England game on the TV with the sound turned off and a background image on my meet screen !!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.