Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Not Pink

Not only is it not pink but I have no idea what it is.  With its long antennae and tail it was at least 3 inches long.  When I have time I'll try to ID it.  In the meantime, it is my TinyTuesday entry with thanks to Pinkhairedlady for hosting.  Sorry I couldn't find a pink insect. ;-)

There was a fire somewhere in the mountains (not close) and it was hazy all day despite the wind, or maybe because of it.  Anyway, tonight the almost full moon in my extra is orange.

It was a nice lazy day:  a few walks with Piper, a nap, crossword puzzles, music (I love my bluetooth speaker).  I didn't get to go for a bike ride because the wind came up around 10 this morning and blew hard until about 5 PM, when it abruptly stopped.  It was the first night we have had a campfire because we didn't want to take a chance with flying sparks in the wind.  It was a really pleasant evening.

I am grateful for the friendships made at this campground.  Tomorrow some old friends are coming to visit and have dinner and campfire with us.  They sold their RV last year and are regretting it so they decided to come up anyway and stay in town.  I most probably won't post tomorrow's blip until Thursday.  I have a feeling it will be a late night and it's possible that adult beverages will be consumed. ;-)

Sorry I haven't had time to visit journals.  I hope to catch up soon.  Thanks to everyone who visited mine and for all the stars and hearts.  I really appreciate all of them! xx

Edit:  I'm pretty sure this is a female Giant Ichneumon Wasp.  I was glad to learn that they don't sting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.