rower2012

By rower2012

Bee - closeup and personal

Today I got an interesting photo of a crested pigeon, just before leaving for our joint dental appointments. Mine was a check-up and a booking for some root canal work next month.

Poor Paladian - she had a terrible time at the dentist this afternoon - root canal work and it was not all smooth sailing!

So when we got home, she headed out into the garden to take some photographs, for therapy to take her mind off the pain, she said. (Both physical and financial!)

Now, I'm a kind man, I truly am, and when she came back in armed with some fantastic images, including this bee, I absolutely had to help her out and blip this one instead of my very ordinary old pigeon which was similar to one I had blipped about a month ago. Now that was the least I could do for her!

This particular bee on the bird bath was my clear choice for today.

Bigger and better bee!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.