Stabby (Day 2240)

Back down the the house re-furb in Holm this morning with a list of stuff that was supposed to be done. Several jobs were crossed off the list immediately as other trades weren't ready for me. I got on with running in pipework for another loo as it seemed to be the easiest bit to get on with. Disappointingly I discovered this morning that there isn't actually a loo which tradesmen can use without asking the customer first. Which feels a bit like being back at school.
After lunch, I spent a while sorting out the waste pipe for the kitchen sink, and had an opportunity to speak to the customer about the messages I got on Sunday. It seems that my lack of appreciation that the shower losing pressure (because someone flushed a loo) was an emergency is because of "cultural differences". These "cultural differences" are also the reason why it is fine for the customer to send messages outside normal working hours and even very late in the evening. Apparently in places other than stone age Orkney, it is entirely acceptable behaviour. Clearly Orkney needs to move into the same century as everyone else.
Once the waste pipe was sorted out, I cleared up and headed home. 
In the absence of  my beautiful wife this evening, I shall try to keep myself out of mischief.
The weather has been a bit poor today, so I came home and took a pic of a bunch of pricks.


(Some of this write up may be slightly sarcastic)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.