LadyPride

By LadyPride

Audrey makes her case

Thanks for all the 300th blip best wishes yesterday! Really wish I'd known it was an anniversary blip before I nonchalantly uploaded a picture of a door sign in the Northern Quarter. Inspiring, not.

Today was one of those Manchester days when it just rained and rained and rained.

My husband took Audrey library storytime in the morning whilst I did some grocery shopping. She loves the rain. Good job, being born a Mancunian.

Mum and Dad popped over after lunch and were thrilled to see her looking in better shape than when they last saw her.

I had a quick flutter on the Cheltenham Gold Cup which we watched while they were here. I managed to win each way on one horse but lost a fiver in total (if my calculations are correct - am never very good at working out odds truth be told!)

Audrey's toast obsession continues. Carbohydrates 5 Nutrients 0. Will need a new strategy to beat this latest foil-bole of hers. Will plot when she's asleep tonight.

Managed to take this cheeky blip of her ripping my 'Case for Only One Child' book apart. So that's what she thinks of that then....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.