Green.

One of our competition titles for next year at camera club is 'Green', so I'm kind of looking for things green, even though I don't particularly like green (unless it's a soft sage green) in photos. Not that I'd use this for a competition entry, but it did strike me as very green as I walked Ali this morning.

Our Friday night groups challenge for next month is 'low key', something I've never thought about much, so it's a good one to work on. So, further down the path I had a go with a duck in a dark part of the canal (extra). Not the best, but it was good to think of the challenge. Lots of challenges coming from the camera club at the moment!

Tonight we're off to celebrate our friends Golden wedding in their garden, in accordance with covid regulations, even if these rules don't seem to apply to our politicians! 

In my head I still think of people celebrating their golden anniversaries as doddery old people, even though that will be us in 2 years time. In reality, Katrina (who's anniversary it is) has bright rainbow hair and wears really jazzy clothes. Jackie and I were talking about what we'll wear and she is wearing a dress with skulls on! I'm going to be wearing a summer dress, but with boots and seriously warm underwear - and a wool poncho!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.