Morning ride (Day 2242)

Another unnecessarily early start this morning because of my malfunctioning body clock. After a wander up the hill with Sigyn and a bit of breakfast, I headed for Tesco to do the weekly shop.
Back home, after putting the shopping away, there was time to replace a couple of bits on the Bandit before  my beautiful wife and I headed for Stromness to get out on the horses. Today we were joined by M, riding Bessie and we had a grand ride out.
Home for lunch then we dropped the car off at Lee's and collected the horse trailer which had been in for new tyres, stopping on the way home to wander Sigyn at Wasdale.
A bit later as HV zoomed off to do hoss stuff, I headed to Orphir to change a part on a boiler, then fix a dripping outside tap that I have been meaning to get to for a while. G was delighted with the surprise visit. He is a fine old gentleman, and I shall miss him when he moves on to pastures new.
Back home again, I sorted out a bit of HV's hoss pedicure kit before doing a bit more tinkering on the Bandit. The front brake isn't releasing as well as I would like, but I have made a bit of an improvement.
A good day, topped off with baked potatoes and chilli.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.