Exit stage left

By NessD

Spot the mistake: part 2

In my defence, the instructions on the back of the tin say "fill tea for 2 tea spoons" so it wasn't totally insane of me to assume it was leaf tea!

The instructions are great:

Ginger Tea

Well-known herbal "Ginger" Spicy taste of ginger blended with aroma black tea. Make it to be one taste.

Tea making instruction
Fill tea for 2 tea spoons, pour boiling water into the pot steep for 1 min, then pour all of the water out for drinking. The old tea leave can be use again 4-5 times until no taste in one day.

Storage: Keep in cool dry place and to be without sunlight place.


Still buzzing from a great night at the theatre last night. We may be a little out in the sticks as far as theatre is concerned but sometimes we get some great stuff. Some great new contemporary drama a quick walk up the road. Fantastic. It's just a shame it was better supported. We may risk going back to the more humdrum mainstream fare of regional theatre. If you like contemporary drama and get the chance to catch Chapel Street and particularly Bitch Boxer, then go. You won't regret it. I want to direct Bitch Boxer, heck I really want to act it but I'm 20 years too old!

Having a lazy night watching Comic Relief while K is out at a retirement do. How we rock! So it's tea all the way tonight. I have an early start to get up to London for hydrotherapy in the morning so I'd hardly be hitting it large anyway.

Vx

Update
In car news: Mine got through it's MOT without too much hassle. Or expense.

I spent most of Thursday afternoon getting grief from the guys in the shipyard about my tape repair to K's window. They mainly just shook their heads and laughed, particularly when I said how far I had to drive home. They all advised me to go to stores for some duck tape but I was fully booked and didn't have time. The kindest thought I'd get to the motorway before the window fell down. Oh how they mocked.

Oh ye of little faith! All the way home, no bother. K's driven it to work and back today. It won't last in the rain they said. Bucketing down all day. Still fine. (I won't get too smug and will check it this evening). It's magic stuff that physio tape.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.