Diary of a Homeowner

By JennyWrenny

Happiness Indeed

Tonight I was keen to end my week better than it started. I'm tired, it's payday, and I couldn't be arsed to cook, so I was pleased when Vin agreed to grab some dinner after work. We are making efforts to get off the beaten track and avoid our usual overpriced haunts in town. So far we've done Turkish and Malaysian, and tonight we went for dinner at a Chinese restaurant called the Happiness Inn. The food was great, but I wish I'd remembered what the durian fruit was before I ordered durian cake for dessert. What the hell was that?! Next time I want those crispy milky cakes instead. So off we went to the ice cream parlour after dinner instead and it was only as we were standing shivering at the bus stop to go home, we realised that it was still a bit cold for ice-creams.

Over dinner we talked about Ganesh. Vin has been very uncomfortable about Ganesh being in my toilet since I moved into my house. Apparently, it's not allowed. So, here he is, in my plants instead, bringing them good luck for a long and happy life in my kitchen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.