Diary of a Homeowner

By JennyWrenny

Time For A Change

I hate gyms. With a passion. They're expensive, I get bored, and much prefer the fresh air. The weather though is a minor snag up here, and with another grotty forecast for the coming week, Vin and I went to the Centre for Sport this morning JUST TO CHECK OUT the local gym. However, at £20 per month, with no contract, including classes and the local pool, it seems like good value for money. I also have grand plans to join the local netball team once I get my fitness up. There, I've done it, I've sold my soul the devil, and with what looks like a tasty Lebanese restaurant right beside it, our efforts may quickly come undone, but it's time to get my butt of the sofa and get moving again. And if I don't, I can always cancel ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.