It's just an illusion..

I haven't managed to get myself to France, that would be utterly delightful. Instead, it is the Eurostar ticket office in St. Pancras, I had to walk through it to get my train home. 

Train ticket nightmare this morning, I thought I'd booked tickets, hadn't, couldn't because half the world was in London for Wimbledon / football and so nothing to be had online. I managed to sweet talk the man in the ticket office, but the trade off is the slow train home. 

Nice enough day working in London. Nothing else to report really. 

Today I'm grateful for:
The husband holding the morning together as I had a slight meltdown about the lack of tickets- I had a meeting to get to.
The ticket office man sorting things out
Help at work from someone who didn't need to do so

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.