Bit of the back border

Well what d'ya know, guess who slept right through last night?!!! Almost eight hours : -)

Had a busy day today.....changed the bed, did the laundry, the. walked into town, got the things I needed, was just heading to Costa, when T stopped me, a chap we used to see in Reds Cafe often, he asked me where Norman was :-(. wuch a tough conversation to have, he also felt awful for asking, Im sure, but he wasnt to know :-/ Afterwards, I pulled myself together and had a bacon roll with my coffee for my lunch, felt tearful, but managed to contain it....

Walked home, put my groceries away, then got changed and loaded up the car with things that needed to be taken to the tip.....also realised Id forgotten a couple of things from the shop, so picked those up en route to the tip too. There and back within the hour. Next I cleaned the tv unit, wiled the mirror and pictures that are being collected Saturday by the charity shop. Brought the laundry in, then remade the bed. Back outside, did some cutting back in the front garden, swept up the rose petals, deadheaded hubs rose, cut back the spent heads, moved some garden lights into themsunlight so they could charge up properly in the sun. Took this photo as I thought our ballerina rambler mixed in with the blue delphiniums makes a pretty picture :-)

Finally sat down in the back garden to chill a while in the sun, started to listen to a certain song that hub loved, not the wisest move, ended up in tears....and ive been pretty good lately, always seems to catch me out!
I talked to hub a while, always seems to help.

Put my dinner in the oven, took,the two,bins out front for tomorrows collection. Enjoyed my chucken jacket and salad...whilst watching a friends on,line boutique shop. Ive had a quick exchange with all 3 of ours today, they all seem to be doing ok thankfully, poor granddaughter E had a not so nice experience at the dentist today :-/

Im so,looking forward to,meeting up with some very good friends tomorrow in Manchester :-) so bezt not make it too late a night!

Watched the latter stages of Mr Murrays match tonight, put us through the wringer As per usual, but got there in the end thankfully!

Sat safe out there peeps,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.