Master of His Domain

I took a little good-natured Blip flak yesterday for going to watch golf instead of being out chasing shore birdies. I can understand their thinking...because to some...golf is just slightly more entertaining than watching paint dry, or watching your grass grow.

But...whether it be going to a concert...going to a craft show...or going to watch grown men chase a little white ball...I like to see people doing something they are good at. And boy...are they good.

I walked another 18 holes today. I followed a golfer named Nick Watney. He ended up at even par, making the cut. He was playing with a guy named Scott Stallings. I had to yell at him once. "C'mon Stallings...you're stalling! Pick up the pace!" The poor kid ended up at 10 over par...missing the cut. He'll be home with his family this weekend instead of playing golf.

Thought I better get a few bird shots before I headed to the course. Just in case the golf critics come at me again.

I actually bought a weeklong pass, so I'll probably go again tommorrow. I have to pick my wife at Tampa airport...so I'll already be in the area.

Saved a half hour on my ride home by taking a different route. Took a road called Belcher. Saved me the time...but I have to ask myself if it was worth it with all the uncontrolable burping.

My










Flickr Page has a few more pictures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.