Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

The last vaccination done today and it was a bit differently organised this time. I came right on time to be let in to a queue for us having the appointment at 10. We're given hand sanitation on the way in, and masks were handed out for those who needed one. Then there were a new queue with a gap between every person. We needed to fill in a health declaration, and I'm happy I filled out a new one, even though I'd left one on the first visit. Better to be safe than sorry. Then we were let inside, only a couple at the time, logged in to a machine taking our information and confirming we did have an appointment. After that we were guided to different queues, 8 'lines' in total, with the  little vaccination 'booth' at the end. We are really good at queueing in Sweden. But damn the person who tries to sneak pass the queue! Lots of angry looks then, and even angry words! That's not accepted! :D
The nurse that gave me the shot was really kind and had cold hands, which we both believed made the needle stick even less painful. I didn't feel a thing this time. Not even a sting.
When I was done and had waited for 10 minutes (instead of 15) to see if there was any kind of allergic reaction I went to the store to get some things forgotten yesterday. On my way back I stopped by the rose hip buskes and watched, and snapped several photos, of a little bumble bee flying from rose to rose and back to roses already checked out, hovering as if thinking 'Have I been here before?' and going in anyway. I think it did the same roses at least 3-4 times. Perhaps it had gotten a scolding for not being thorough enough? It was carrying large balls of pollen on its back legs and when it hovered, it really looked impossible. Such a little sweetheart! 
When I was standing there a lady passed me, then she stopped an took a couple of steps towards me. She told me she used to make marmalade of the rose petals and that it smelled heavenly. I know of rose water, but not rose marmalade! I think I need to try that, sometime, if I can find a rose bush not covered in car fumes and particles.

I feel a bit off, like I'm about to either get an infection or coming out of one. Tired, headache and a sore arm. Hopefully it'll be better tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.