58jc

By 58jc

Pretty in pink

I am quite strict with colour in my garden (not just the garden, decorating and clothes too).  My daughter says I’m too ‘matchy matchy’ but I like things that coordinate.  So to have pink geraniums is not really like me.  I have all red in the pots (very Mediterranean).  However I bought these at the beginning of the Spring and have potted them on and then needed somewhere to put them.  I liked what Monty did with spring bulbs and have started collecting galvanised pots to do the same thing next Spring so had a few containers to use.  I’m fairly happy with the results but still prefer the red geraniums.

I didn’t actually do any gardening today, but had a long walk with my sister, lots of steps and lots of mud.  But it was fun and a great route and good to catch up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.