Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

NO gym, but plenty of exercise

Sunshine from the get-go (how I HATE that expression!) Archie and I spent time sitting out in the front garden in the sun. JR spent not quite such a lot of time there, as she went to supermarket, and then spent several hours in the neighbouring flat, as it was changeover day. The two young folk came to say cheerio and brought us a dessert I think she’d made.

I cut the grass, and did a couple of bike sessions and watched tennis. I popped next door now and again to check on JR, but made rapid retreats and left her to it. I took Archie a wee walk, but we had to stay on the shady side of the road.

When JR had finished cleaning the flat, she took Archie out for a walk. Mid afternoon, it was scorcheroo! (it’s all relative, of course - thinking of those poor Canadians), and Archie did NOT want to walk out in such conditions. He kept lying down in the cool grass and refusing to take another step.

We had tea out in the back garden. I could get used to such pleasant weather, but I’m not sure it’s going to manage the same again tomorrow, which is a pity, as we have visitors.

Photo by JR

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.