Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Gladhouse Reservoir

East wind on the east coast of Scotland means haar, which is hangs around for most of the morning. I remove the very rusty bottom bracket from the road bike, a very delicate operation. I finish off the communal hedge trimming.

After lunch I go for a walk to get some different fresh air. By the time I get home, the haar has been replaced with a stiff breeze. I go for a wee bike ride around Midlothian. The blip of Gladhouse Reservoir was taken at about the halfway point on the ride. Quite a few people out on the water enjoying the warm, but breezy conditions. The ride, and a few more photos can be seen at Relive here.

Work tomorrow, so I finish the afternoon with a nice coffee from the local Italian café.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.