Crowberry

A pretty wet day and it seemed to take me ages to get going. I caught up with blip a little and caught up with my sister and then went and did a bit of shopping before heading up onto Barton to look for cranberry flowers. It started to rain but I was absorbed crouched in a bog taking blurry shots of cranberries until the worst of the rain passed but the crowberry was the clearest shot of the lot and I took a better cranberry shot in the extra here ...
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2587031357238543688
I then went to check up on my friend ...
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2789985402184795084
I thought it was starting to collapse a bit and wondered if it should be maintained and conserved. Perhaps it should just be left to entropy.
As I headed back I looked across the lake and saw and heard the Birkett Trophy finishing. I’d realised it was on when I saw everyone arriving last night but had forgotten. It’s lovely to see the lake full of sails.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.