Derelict Sunday

Today's a very rare day for me - I only took this one photo! (apart from a couple of phone shots) as I seem to have been rather busy. Catching up with domestic admin after 3 weeks of flitting around took most of the morning, and I've also been busy with preparation for a talk I'm giving  (along with a colleague - we're sharing the presentation) on Tuesday at camera club (on macro photography).

Anyway, my Editor and I had a quick walk to Killingworth Lake and I kept my eyes open for anything derelict. This is the derelict-looking coots' nest - it seems to have been abandoned now that the chicks are strapping adolescents! As you can see it even has vegetation growing up through it.

Thanks as always to Marlieske for hosting DS.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.