Gitama's World

By Gitama

Riding Amongst the Violets

I kinda guess that this image represents my Ma and Pa.
It was sad when last I went to visit that Ma gave me some of Dads statues of knights......one I bought at Tantallon castle when I was there another from P and one from my brother....he cannot see them and she doesn't think he will even miss them.
They really are not my thing but they were dads and so they sit on my desk now...peeping out from a pot of African violets that I generated from a plant I bought Mum a few years back....the colour reminds me of her.

Its sad to see them slowly get rid of things now...(I suppose) with the expectation that there isn't a great deal of time left to travel their mortal coil and not wanting to leave a whole lot of stuff behind.

Today I just pottered..it was nice...the boy had a play date so I had the day to myself. There were things that needed doing but I thought bugger it and put on some music and just ...well pottered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.