Mandy's photo journal

By MandyO

One if those days...

Busy morning including blitzing the housework, so felt I earned a relaxing walk this afternoon.

Not so!
Great image of swans in a field but I forgot my camera card AGAIN. I was so frustrated. Not only was I not able to take photos (except on my phone), but I also had to lug a useless heavy camera bag around!
Then it started to rain, really rain, so we decided to cut short the walk and go back to the car, but most of it was beside a road with no verges to speak of and traffic hurtling past. I tried to get through a hedge to a more sympathetic path and got attacked by a monster bramble!
This is a picture of part of the Church of St. Nicholas dating back to the 12th century. I would have loved to have explored a bit more but the weather was awful
When I got home the family were concerned at the blood all over my face and neck. It was from the brambles and I hadn't even noticed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.