Out with Besties

Met my friends at Astley Hall today. 3 of us met earlier so had a lovely long walk. We had a lovely lunch followed by another walk through the vegetable garden and the woods. This fab statue of a volunteer was sat on the bench, I couldn't resist taking a photo with him. 
On my way home I stopped at the plant nursery. I decided to get rid of the boring geranium and vinca in the front garden. I bought 8 perennials. When I got home I pulled up all the geranium and vinca......it was hard sweaty work.......then planted the plants. I've also planted some things from the back garden. I just hope all the cats don't make a mess overnight! I ached after this hard work so had a lovely bath with muscle soak. I'm always a bit scared I won't be able to get out. It is a pantomime getting in and out but I did it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.